PDA

View Full Version : Can a Rexon RL-501 HT be clipped?


s@ndm@n
08-01-2008, 05:30 PM
Can a Rexon RL-501 HT be clipped?

Jay
08-03-2008, 09:45 PM
Can a Rexon RL-501 HT be clipped?

From mods.dk


Rexon RL-501


Before VHF 144-147.955mhz UHF 430-449.995mhz
After RX VHF 100-162mhz UHF 350-470 and 840-970mhz
After TX VHF 130-162mhz UHF 412-470mhz

Modification can be done via the keypad, or by opening the case and modifying the hardware. Results are the same.

Hardware: Open the case. Remove resistor R289. Then reset the memory unit as shown in the handbook p.68.


Software:


Press U/V switch to select UHF band as main.


Press V/M key to enter Memory Mode.


Press FUNC + V/M(D) key to set up a memory address code.


Press FUNC + CL(A) key. The address number on the display will change to a flash [--].


Press FUNC + 3(SET) key. There will be a beep tone if you have completed all the steps.
Have fun!

CHAIN_DOGG
08-03-2008, 10:45 PM
I think so...........try This

Soak the connections in soy sauce. Add a tea spoon of ginger, half onion (coarsely chopped) 1 cup brown sugar, 2 cups of regualr sugar, about 10 drops of seaseme oil and 1/ a cup of honey.....

A good 1/4 cup of seaseme seed and mix every so often.

Baste the end of the connections whilst turning regualry...... serve with rice and a nice Quiante'...... salad of choice........

Viola'!!!!!

If this does not work, try doing what Jay said !

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f264/HEY_DOGG/fUNNY/bbb.gif

Jay
08-04-2008, 04:55 AM
Try taking to a Rabbi. I hear they do that sort of thing.

That sacred moment is saved for the Mohel...

http://www.come-and-hear.com/editor/br-smc/mohel-1a.jpg

Even the Rabbi in the back is saying "No fucking way am I sucking the blood out of that thing!"

s@ndm@n
08-04-2008, 05:10 AM
bought one of these instead... Kenwood TH-G71A

Strabo
08-04-2008, 05:13 AM
bought one of these instead... Kenwood TH-G71A

I like how you two have transistor sex and speak, speak...

Puppy Love.....:vib::vib:

Jay
08-04-2008, 12:53 PM
bought one of these instead... Kenwood TH-G71A

http://www.qsl.net/kf4tuz/g71a.html

diirk
08-04-2008, 01:30 PM
I still have an extra dual-band antenna and mount if you need one.

s@ndm@n
08-04-2008, 04:03 PM
I still have an extra dual-band antenna and mount if you need one.

I'll take it... ¿Cuánto?

s@ndm@n
08-12-2008, 03:29 AM
Got my toy today... after an initial issue, it's all good. So far I have VCSO, SVPD, VCFD, GMRS, assorted USFS, BLM, CHP repeaters, NOAA, RBR and a few other programmed. It has a nice alpha-numeric memory so I know what the fuck i'm on... (Note to self... do not tx on fd/pd/so/fs/blm....)

Nice range, and it's 6W when given 12v... it's fatter than Phatty's HT, but it's mine! :)

I'm a happy geek.

lq9hd
08-12-2008, 04:49 PM
Dude I just saw this thread.

I was going to tell you:

Dont let Jay touch your shit!!!

Jay
08-13-2008, 04:49 PM
Got my toy today... after an initial issue, it's all good. So far I have VCSO, SVPD, VCFD, GMRS, assorted USFS, BLM, CHP repeaters, NOAA, RBR and a few other programmed. It has a nice alpha-numeric memory so I know what the fuck i'm on... (Note to self... do not tx on fd/pd/so/fs/blm....)

Nice range, and it's 6W when given 12v... it's fatter than Phatty's HT, but it's mine! :)

I'm a happy geek.

Very cool.

Fuck you Mikey....

diirk
08-13-2008, 05:48 PM
Congrats on the new radio.

BTW, I have a dual band antenna & mount if anyone still needs one.

s@ndm@n
08-13-2008, 05:50 PM
I said i'd take it like 2 pages ago... How much? :D

diirk
08-13-2008, 06:07 PM
Shit, I didn't see that, sorry.
Comet CP5 & Larsen LMC2. New cost about $100. How about $50?

s@ndm@n
08-13-2008, 09:58 PM
Shit, I didn't see that, sorry.
Comet CP5 & Larsen LMC2. New cost about $100. How about $50?

sounds good. give me a bit to get the $