PDA

View Full Version : Landing gear problems again.

skyjammer0
07-26-2008, 03:15 AM
Lat trip to Gorman, went to put down my gear, and motor stopped. This time I knew about the fuse, and I replaced it. Pop! Replaced it again. Pop! This went on over and over. Felt the motor, it felt too hot. Checked the bolts, they were all secure (last motor, 2 of the bolts had worked loose). Checked the wire connections where they screw in. One was a bit loose, so I tightened it. Still was popping fuses. Tried putting a cold pack on the motor to keep it cool. Didn't help. Checked the exposed wires, didn't see any indication of burns. What now?

jackxclan
07-26-2008, 03:16 AM
New trailer :ass:
I think you need a slightly used late model tag trailer.

ssduane
07-26-2008, 03:38 AM
Sounds like you need a new motor. I had to replace mine once already, from overtorquing it during a trip where we were pretty angled and I think I started lifting the truck (pretty badly). These things aren't cheap mind you either, can't find just the motor, have to buy the motor and gear box, for about 180 bucks.

Hockymom63
07-26-2008, 03:41 AM
New trailer :ass:
I think you need a slightly used late model tag trailer.

Never tagging again! 5er all the way!!

skyjammer0
07-26-2008, 03:41 AM
It was brand new in November. I sure hope they don't go bad that fast! If that is the case, are they easy to replace?

Wanna trade, Mark?

jackxclan
07-26-2008, 03:43 AM
Trade! hell yours is a lemon:vik:

skyjammer0
07-26-2008, 04:12 AM
A lemon for a turd? Sounds like that would be a good deal for you. Then you could take that lemon and sh...........

jackxclan
07-26-2008, 04:18 AM
Thats all I need is a lemon RapTURD

Big Buford
07-26-2008, 04:22 AM
ever check into hydraulic landing gear? Might be a good way to go if it's not too expensive

Hockymom63
07-26-2008, 04:25 AM
ever check into hydraulic landing gear? Might be a good way to go if it's not too expensive