PDA

View Full Version : mobile navagation


SoCal
05-27-2008, 09:34 PM
Is there a way to add the new post below the section its in on the header page? Kinda sucks to open the section using my battery life for something I don't even care to read any way.

Also the online list, I'm nosey.

SoCal
05-27-2008, 09:36 PM
Also a link to the inbox.

SoCal
05-27-2008, 09:42 PM
Shit looks to changing while I complain. I found the inbox and online list but I think I would like it better on the home page.

Jay
05-27-2008, 10:08 PM
Me...me...me.... That's all I ever hear from you. :D

SoCal
05-27-2008, 10:31 PM
Well what else is important?

s@ndm@n
05-27-2008, 11:05 PM
I'm confused about the first question... explain please. The others are do-able, but that just adds more shit on the page.

SoCal
05-27-2008, 11:09 PM
On the regular board you can see the last post in a section and decide if you want to open it or not. You can't on the mobile one. I have been using the new post option and like it so I guess that can stay as is.

s@ndm@n
05-27-2008, 11:16 PM
On the regular board you can see the last post in a section and decide if you want to open it or not. You can't on the mobile one. I have been using the new post option and like it so I guess that can stay as is.


That seams to be the only way... I'll see what I can hack in the main portion.

SoCal
05-27-2008, 11:24 PM
Just the on line list and inbox will do. I like the "new post" thingy.

SoCal
06-25-2008, 11:39 PM
Hey I cant edit or delete from my blackberry, it has an error

diirk
06-25-2008, 11:40 PM
Is that recent?

SoCal
06-25-2008, 11:56 PM
Today, tried to delete my double post and I couldnt. Maybe I need to log out and back in?

diirk
06-26-2008, 12:10 AM
Worth a try.

s@ndm@n
06-26-2008, 02:15 PM
what's the error?

SoCal
06-26-2008, 03:27 PM
Says my security token is missing or mismatched.

diirk
06-26-2008, 04:07 PM
Oh damn, your security token? You're fucked. I don't think that can be fixed without replacing the phone....

SoCal
06-26-2008, 04:24 PM
Oh damn, your security token? You're fucked. I don't think that can be fixed without replacing the phone....

Well if you can't fix it then you need to buy me a new Blackberry.

diirk
06-26-2008, 05:06 PM
No problem. Just send me you're old one and I'll take care of it.

SoCal
06-26-2008, 05:38 PM
No need you can order it online so just give me your credit card info and I'll take care of the rest.

diirk
06-26-2008, 05:46 PM
That would be wasteful. Send me yours and I'll be happy to send you a replacement.

diirk
06-26-2008, 05:50 PM
Oh yeah, and don't forget to include some cash for return shipping.

SoCal
06-26-2008, 05:52 PM
The wasteful part would be paying shipping on a junk phone.

diirk
06-26-2008, 05:55 PM
That's the wrong attitude mister. What type of phone do you have before I get my hopes up?

Also, did you get the pic I sent of the updated Kacie shirt?
What the hell was the pic you tried to send back that I couldn't open?

SoCal
06-26-2008, 06:04 PM
Blackberry Curve.

s@ndm@n
06-27-2008, 01:25 PM
i'll work on it when I get back.

SoCal
06-27-2008, 11:56 PM
i'll work on it when I get back.

Well who in the Hell gave you permission to go anywhere?

diirk
11-15-2008, 04:40 AM
Is it possible to view the shout box from a BB?
I just got one, and am trying to figure the damn thing out.....

SoCal
11-15-2008, 03:56 PM
Is it possible to view the shout box from a BB?
I just got one, and am trying to figure the damn thing out.....

I cant from my Curve. Aaron was working on that. Stacey could see it with her old phone on the old site (I think) but I don't think any one can now.

diirk
11-15-2008, 07:22 PM
I cant from my Curve. Aaron was working on that. Stacey could see it with her old phone on the old site (I think) but I don't think any one can now.

I can't get anything in the mobile pulldown menu to work.

SoCal
11-16-2008, 01:00 AM
HHHHMMMMMM Everything else works for me but the Chat Box

diirk
11-16-2008, 10:56 PM
Do you just select one on the list and click?

Nothing happens with any of the drop down choices.

SoCal
11-17-2008, 12:13 AM
Do you just select one on the list and click?

Nothing happens with any of the drop down choices.

Thats how I navigate the site. They all work.

diirk
11-17-2008, 01:53 PM
Shit! Is there a better browser for the BB?

Jay
11-17-2008, 02:00 PM
Opera mini. I love it!

diirk
12-02-2008, 06:22 PM
Can you chat with it?

s@ndm@n
12-02-2008, 06:31 PM
Can you chat with it?

No, no Ajax support

diirk
12-02-2008, 06:36 PM
So what emulation is being used on the BB to see the chat?

pronstar
12-02-2008, 06:46 PM
Opera mini. I love it!

x2
Way better than the Crackberry browser.

QH
12-02-2008, 06:53 PM
Can't see the chat on my mobile Windows browser... Also can't open last post, have to open 1st page of thread then open last page...Sucks:vik:

2BH
12-02-2008, 07:17 PM
Chat works geat with my iPhone:boob:

s@ndm@n
12-02-2008, 07:18 PM
Can't see the chat on my mobile Windows browser... Also can't open last post, have to open 1st page of thread then open last page...Sucks:vik:

the chat should be a choice in the drop down menu. Javascript must be enabled for the dropdown to work.

QH
12-02-2008, 08:01 PM
the chat should be a choice in the drop down menu. Javascript must be enabled for the dropdown to work.

I use the drop down and it takes me to a page with everything but the shoutbox... Just says "Hooligan shout V 3.0" or something like that with all the headers and footers but no shoutbox?...

s@ndm@n
12-02-2008, 08:06 PM
hrm... I was told ajax would work with Mobile IE... i have no way of testing.

2BH
12-02-2008, 09:13 PM
I use the drop down and it takes me to a page with everything but the shoutbox... Just says "Hooligan shout V 3.0" or something like that with all the headers and footers but no shoutbox?...

Get an iPhone :ass: !!!

diirk
12-02-2008, 09:23 PM
I get the same thing as QH in BB mode. If I switch to Netscape and view the normal page (non mobile), the I see the shout box, but it remains empty with the hour glass thing spinning.

QH
12-02-2008, 09:41 PM
Get an iPhone :ass: !!!

Bite me!! <_<

SoCal
12-03-2008, 12:57 AM
I use the drop down and it takes me to a page with everything but the shoutbox... Just says "Hooligan shout V 3.0" or something like that with all the headers and footers but no shoutbox?...

Same here.

Derwud
12-03-2008, 05:46 PM
Get an iPhone :ass: !!!


But I'm not :gay:

s@ndm@n
12-03-2008, 05:47 PM
Same here.

http://forum.toyhaulnhooligans.com/showthread.php?t=1621